2.—Ministries since Confederation—concluded.

Ministry	Prime Minister	Length of Administration	
9	Right Hon. Sir Robert L. Borden	Oct. 10, 1911-Oct. 12, 1917 (Conservative Administration).	
10	Right Hon. Sir Robert L. Borden	Oct. 12, 1917-July 10, 1920 (Unionist Administration)	
11	Right Hon. Arthur Meighen	July 10, 1920-Dec. 29, 1921 (Unionist—"National Liberal and Conservative Party")	
12	Right Hon. William Lyon Mackenzie King	Dec. 29, 1921-June 28, 1926	
13	Right Hon. ARTHUR MEIGHEN	June 29, 1926-Sept. 25, 1926	
14	Right Hon. WILLIAM LYON MACKENZIE KING	Sept. 25, 1926-Aug. 6, 1930	
15	Right Hon. RICHARD BEDFORD BENNETT	Aug. 7, 1930-Oct. 23, 1935	
16	Right Hon. William Lyon Mackenzie King	Oct. 23, 1935	

2 A.-Members of the Sixteenth Dominion Ministry

(According to precedence of the Ministers)

Office	Occupant	Date of Appointment 1
Prime Minister, President of the Privy Council, Secretary of State for External Affairs	Right Hon. William Lyon Mackenzie King, C.M.G	Oct. 23, 1935
Member of the Administration and Minister without portfolio	Hon. Raoul Dandurand, K.C	Oct. 23, 1935
Minister of Mines and Resources	Hon. Thomas Alexander Crerar	Oct. 23, 1935
Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada	Right Hon. Ernest Lapointe, K.C	Oct. 23, 1935
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Pierre Joseph Arthur Cardin, K.C	Oct. 23, 1935 July 8, 1940
Minister of National Defence	Hon. James Layton Ralston, K.C., C.M.G., D.S.O	Sept. 6, 1939 July 5, 1940
Minister of Pensions and National Health	Hon. Ian Alistair Mackenzie, K.C.	Oct. 23, 1935 Sept.19, 1939
Associate Minister of National Defence	Hon. Charles Gavan Power, K.C., M.C	Oct. 23, 1935 July 12, 1940 May 23, 1940
Minister of Finance	Hon. James Lorimer Ilsley, K.C	Oct. 23, 1935 July 8, 1940
Minister of Fisheries	Hon. Joseph Enoil Michaud, K.C	Oct. 23, 1935
Minister of Munitions and Supply	Hon. Clarence Decatur Howe	Oct. 23, 1935 April 9, 1940
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. James Garfield Gardiner	Oct. 28, 1935 July 12, 1940
Minister of Labour	Hon. Norman Alexander McLabty, K.C	Jan. 23, 1939 Sept.19, 1939
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. James Angus MacKinnon	Jan. 23, 1939 May 10, 1940
Secretary of State	Hon. Pierre François Casgrain, K.C.	May 10, 1940
Postmaster General	Hon. William Pate Mulock, K.C	July 8, 1940
Minister of National Revenue	Hon. Colin William George Gibson, K.C., M.C., V.D	July 8, 1940
Minister of National Defence for Naval Services	Hon. Angus Lewis Macdonald, K.C	July 12, 1940

¹ Where more than one date is shown, the first indicates the date of first appointment to the present Cabinet and the other the date of appointment to the portfolio held at present.